Bristol Technology & Engineering Academy

Create Your Future: Discover, Innovate, Design, Engineer
ESF Concorde Partnership EC university Technical Colleges

Life at Bristol Technology & Engineering Academy

Open Evenings 2019-20

Bristol City Council provide a resource pack called the Post-16 Directory which contains listings of all the school sixth forms, sixth form colleges, further education colleges and training providers offering post-16 education, training and apprenticeships in and near Bristol. Download a copy from the Council's website. 

https://www.bristol.gov.uk/documents/20182/239525/Bristol+Post+16+Directory+2020.pdf/03427095-79a8-92b3-c525-2ecf1221a2bd

Open Evenings 2019-20 

We advise that you check the details with the provider concerned before travelling. This is not an exhaustive list.

Access to Music

www.accesstomusic.co.uk

Check website for various events.


Bath College

 www.bathcoll.ac.uk

Bath City Centre Campus

Thursday 5 December 2019 4pm-7pm

Saturday 1 February 2020 10am-1pm

Thursday 14 May 2020 4pm-7pm

 

Somer Valley Campus

Saturday 25 January 2020 10am-1pm

Saturday 9 May 2020 10am-1pm

 

BEMA Limited

www.bema.co.uk

Open Evenings available on request

 

Boomsatsuma (Media and Acting)

https://www.boomsatsuma.education

Check website for information on events

 

Bristol City Council - Bristol Apprenticeships Scheme

https://www.bristol.gov.uk/jobs-training/guide-to-apprenticeships

See website for details

 

Bristol Technology & Engineering Academy

www.bteacademy.co.uk

Saturday 9 November 2019 - 10am-1pm

Wednesday 21 November 2019 - 6-8pm

Thursday 24 January 2020 - 6-8pm

Wednesday 27 February 2020 - 6-8pm

 

City of Bristol College

www.cityofbristol.ac.uk

Saturday 12 October 2019 - 10am-1pm

Tuesday 26 November 2019 - 5pm-7.30pm

Saturday 18 January 2020 - 10am-1pm

Saturday 2 May 2020 - 10am-1pm

Saturday 4 July 2020 - 10am-1pm

 


Cabot Learning Federation

www.clfpost16.org

22 October 2019 Recruitment Open Evening 4.00-7.00pm at Bristol Brunel Academy

26 February 2020 Recruitment Open Evening 4.00-7.00pm at John Cabot Academy

 

Colston’s Girls School

www.colstonsgirls.bristol.sch.uk

 

Didac

www.didac.co.uk

Any time, by appointment

 

dBs Music

www.dbsmusic.co.uk

Thursday 21 November 2019 6-8pm

 

HIT Training Limited

www.hittraining.co.uk

Check website for details

  

Lifetime Training Group

www.lifetimetraining.co.uk

On-going. Contact for details

 

Merchants Academy

www.merchantsacademy.org

Friday 8 November 2019 - 4-7pm


MPCT

www.mpct.co.uk

Military Preparation. See website for events across all their colleges

 

N-Gaged Training and Recruitment

www.n-gaged.co.uk

On-going. Contact for details

 

North Bristol National Health Service Trust

www.nbt.nhs.uk

Careers events including apprenticeship recruitment are advertised throughout the year.

For the most up-to-date information follow them on Twitter: @NorthBristolNHS or Facebook: @NorthBristolNHSTrust

 

North Bristol Post 16 Centre

http://www.nbp16c.org.uk/ 

Thursday 24 October 2019

 

On-Site

www.onsitebristol.co.uk

www.onsitebristol.co.uk/opendays

 

Wednesday 27 November 2019 5-7.30pm at The Create Centre

 

Princes Trust

www.princes-trust.org.uk

Run drop in sessions at their office on Victoria Street (BS1 6BY) every Thursday between 1-4pm. Or you can organise individual appointments by contacting them directly.

 

Reflections Hair Academy

www.reflectionstraining.co.uk

Friday 21 February 2020

Friday 17 April 2020

Friday 29 May 2020

 

Rolls Royce

www.rolls-royce.com/careers/students_and_graduates/apprenticeships

 

Apprentice and School Leaver Open Evening
Wednesday 13th November 2019 – 6:00pm-8:00pm https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/rolls-royce-apprentice-open-evening-2019-bristol-tickets-74997919797


S&B Automotive Academy Limited

www.sandbaa.com

Please see their website for full details as events are run across the year


South Glos and Stroud College – Including Berkeley Green Centre and the Filton campus 6th Form

www.sgscol.ac.uk

Saturday 23 November 2019 10am-1pm (All Campuses)

Saturday 24 November 2019 - 10am-1pm (All Campuses)

Saturday 25 January 2020 - 10am-1pm (All Campuses)

Thursday 23 April 2020 - 5:30pm-8:00pm 

 

South West Apprenticeship Company Limited

www.theswac.org.uk

Contact for details

 

St Brendan’s 6th Form College

www.stbrn.ac.uk 

Wednesday 20 November 2019 5-8pm

Thursday 6 February 2019 5-8pm

 

St Mary Redcliffe & Temple School Sixth Form
www.smrt.bristol.sch.uk

Monday 21 October 2019 (principally for students of St Mary Redcliffe main school)

Wednesday 13 November 2019 (principally for students of all other schools)

 

SW Apprenticeship Company

www.theswac.org.uk

On-going. Contact for details

  

Weston College

www.weston.ac.uk

Saturday 16th Nov 2019 – all campuses 9.30-12.30pm

Wednesday 29th Jan 2020 – all campuses 5.30-8.00pm

Saturday 13th June 2020 – Festival of Learning 10.30-2.30pm, WsM Town Centre